Our winery is run as a family business. Since 1976 the cultivated area rose from 5 to 15 ha. Most of the vineyards are situated at the Wagram of the Parndorfer Plate, the most important site of the region. Since 2007 we produce our wines in accordance with biodynamic principles.

In 2005 we started our new production hall in the middle of the vineyards from Gols. The cellar is optimally suited to handle a harvest of 15 ha. Instead of growth we put focus on preservation and the increase of quality.

Our product range varies from light white wines to powerful reds. All grapes are processed with the same professional care. However, we are passionate about the traditional red wine varieties: Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch and St. Laurent.

Judith: gained the necessary equipment to take over the winery from father Matthias at the Viticultural College Klosterneuburg and in the course of practical traineeships at Cos d`Estournel (France), Braida (Italy) and Errazuriz (Chile). Today she is responsible for the winery; which includes the vineyard management, the vinification of the wines in the cellar and the representation of the winery at home and abroad.

Uli: as a graduated chemist supports Judith since 2007. He assists the family-team in the cellar and is responsible for biological plant protection in the vineyards.

Christine: since ever attends to logistics, customer relations and administration. Furthermore one can`t imagine the vineyard management without her.

Matthias: passionately tends to the vines. Since Judith has taken over he is in the position to exclusively care for the vineyards.


Member of

Unser Weingut wird als Familienbetrieb geführt. Seit 1976 ist die bewirtschaftete Fläche von 5 auf 15 ha gewachsen. Der Großteil der Anlagen befindet sich am Wagram der Parndorfer Platte, dem Filetstück der Region. Seit 2007 betreiben wir Weinbau nach biologisch-dynamischen Richtlinien.

2005 konnten wir zum ersten Mal die neue Produktionsstätte Mitten in den Weingärten von Gols in Betrieb nehmen. Die Anlage ist optimal auf die Verarbeitung der Ernte von 15 ha abgestimmt. Statt Vergrößerung steht die Bewahrung und Steigerung der Qualität im Vordergrund.

Unser Sortiment reicht von leichten Weiß- bis zu kräftigen Rotweinen. Alle Trauben werden mit derselben professionellen Sorgfalt behandelt und verarbeitet. Unsere Leidenschaft gehört aber den traditionellen Rotweinsorten: Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch und St. Laurent.

Judith: holte sich in der Weinbauschule Klosterneuburg und durch Praktika auf Cos d'Estournel (Frankreich), Braida (Italien) und Errazuriz (Chile) das Rüstzeug, um den Weinbaubetrieb des Vaters Matthias übernehmen zu können. Heute trägt sie die Verantwortung für das Weingut. Das reicht von der Arbeit im Weingarten über den Ausbau der Weine im Keller bis hin zu Präsentation des Weinguts nach außen.

Uli: gelernter Chemiker, unterstützt Judith seit 2007. Er verstärkt das Familien-Team durch Kellerarbeit und ist für den biologischen Pflanzenschutz im Weingarten zuständig.

Christine: kümmert sich seit jeher um Logistik, Kundenbetreuung und Administration. Außerdem ist sie im Weingarten nicht wegzudenken.

Matthias: Seine Leidenschaft gilt der Pflege der Rebanlagen. Seit dem Einstieg von Judith kann er sich ausschließlich um das Wohl der Weingärten kümmern.

Mitglied bei